Stacy’s “Paleo” Plum BBQ Sauce

This isn’t Whole30 – but, I’m processing the shit-ton of plums that my tree has thrown in the past few days & this is one of the things I made:

Stacy's Paleo Plum BBQ Sauce

Stacy’s “Paleo”
Plum BBQ Sauce
In food processor:

  • 3 cups fresh tomatoes
  • 1 cup chopped onion
    (3 small?)
  •  2 tbsp minced garlic
  •  1 jalapeno (seeded)

Add puree to cook pot with:

  • 6 cups plum slurry
  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 1/2 cup chicken (or vegetable) broth
  • 3 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 3 tbsp lemon juice
  • 3 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1/2 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1 tsp (heaping) ground cardamom
  • dash of Red Boat fish sauce
  • dash of coconut aminos

Cook over medium heat (low bubble) for 30-40 minutes. Run an immersion blender through to break up any larger pieces. (I like my sauce smooth.)

This made approx 6 cups of sauce. (12 half-pint jars)

(Note- measurement amounts are approximate. I don’t tend to measure when I’m cooking, so…)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.