Whole30 – day 8

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJust a quickie post before I head off to bed… I just spent the last hour updating my Who Am I page and tweaking my blog setup here and there. So, now I’m out of time for a post. Sleepy. 🙂

Breakfast –  mushroom chili over 3 scrambled eggs, black coffee.
Lunch –  Pot roast with steamed broccoli.
Dinner –  Garlic studded pork loin with homemade unsweetened applesauce and asparagus with clarified butter.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Whole30 – day 8

  1. Was that my apple sauce? I have more if you want it.

    The most difficult part of day one for me was not having a before bed snack. It’s a terrible habit, so it’s a good time to break it yet again.

    • No, I made applesauce from chopped fresh apples, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Ran it through the food processor and then popped it in the pressure cooker for 10 minutes of pressure time.
      I don’t think I ever got any of your applesauce? Did you put sugar in it?

      Oh! If you’re wanting to post your daily food log, you’re welcome to post them here as comments. You probably don’t want to clutter your blog with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

