R4P2D11 – The still cold smell of morning…

Today’s weight: 178.8
today’s change: -1.0
net change: -12.2

Okay. To start… I just have to say: SmoothMove Tea ain’t so gentle! My tummy was gurgling all night & this morning I was having cramping before anything was ‘moved’. Yikes. It did work, however. LOL!

Now, for something a bit more serious. Remember that everything in this world is transitory. One day you can be plugging along in your own little world, and the next something horrible could happen. Please, tell those you love that you love them – all the time. Don’t wait for birthdays or holidays or the right moment. Cherish the ups and downs.   I found out this morning that a friend from years back and her little daughter had been missing since Monday. This afternoon, her son announced on her facebook that they had been found – but not the way anyone would have hoped.  Apparently, the Sheriff’s office found them under the ice in a pond on their property. At this point, no one knows how it happened. The good thing is that there’s no foul play indicated. The bad thing is that two wonderful bright flames have been snuffed out WAY too young. Rest in peace, ladies.

As much as I seriously didn’t want to work out when I got home from work… I sucked it up and did 2 miles on the treadmill. I’m glad I did – but now I’m TIRED!

I’m wondering if I was as ready to do this round as I thought I was.  I’m not ready to throw in the towel – but my mind doesn’t seem to be in the game. I’ve got 2 more weeks of VLCD. Hope I can hold out!

Beyond the Shire - Hobbiton(taken November 2012)

Beyond the Shire – Hobbiton
(taken November 2012)

Breakfast was egg whites blended with psyllium husk powder & a cup of coffee.
Snack was an apple.
Lunch was ground beef & shredded cabbage with some jalapenos.
Dinner was turkey meatballs & whipped cauliflower.

Water count: 120 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

