R4P2D7 – Now I’m lookin’ at a flashback Sunday…

  • Today’s weight: 182.6
    today’s change:  -1.2
    net change: -8.4
Sunset in Port Campbell, Australia(taken November 2012)

Sunset in Port Campbell, Australia
(taken November 2012)

I updated my Progress Pictures today! Yay!

This year, my fitness goals are working on my abs & arms.  Our annual lobby bar take-over theme will be “Bollywood” next January, so I’m thinking that those two areas are going to be QUITE on display. That gives me a year to get’er’done. 🙂

I busted out the WiiFit Plus this evening. You know, I always forget what a +jerk+ it is! LOL It always makes the horrid “oof” sound when I step on the balance board… or gets pissy that I ‘missed my goal’ (when I’m actually 25 lbs UNDER it’s last goal). *sigh*  Oh well. I’m =this= close to being a normal BMI, so that’s nice.  I did 40 minutes of exercises: a run, step aerobics, hula hoop, and some strength stuff.

Breakfast was coffee & egg whites.
Snack was baked apple slices.
Lunch was beef & whipped cauliflower (recipe below!).
Dinner was chicken and shredded cabbage – a la sushi (meaning I cooked it with Braggs, fresh ginger, & wasabi!).

Water count: 110 oz

________________________________________________

Whipped Cauliflower (2 servings)

Ingredients
fresh steamed cauliflower (400 g)
chicken stock (1/2 cup)
coconut oil (1/2 tsp)
lemon juice (1/2 tbsp)
garlic, minced (1 tsp)
black pepper (1/2 tsp)
sea salt (1/4 tsp)

Rough chop & steam the cauliflower. Drain well.

In a food processor, blend all ingredients until smooth (took about 8 minutes) – scraping down sides as the cauliflower crawls up.

Serving Size: 2 servings
Nutrition: Calories-66.4 / Carbs-11.4 / Fiber-5.2 / Fat-1.6 / Protein-4.6

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

