R3P4D10 – I’m a rolling thunder, a pouring rain, I’m comin’ on like a hurricane…

Today: 206.8 / LIW: 206.2  / Net: +0.6

I’m not really in a verbose mood… so this’ll be pretty short…

Went on a ‘run’ today… Week 2 Day 1 of the Couch-to-5K program. I didn’t do too badly, considering my last run was back in March! My speed has increased a tad. I managed 2.1 miles in the 30 minutes. My last session was 1.95 miles. Yay!

I really do need to get my tukkus in gear with the training… That July 29th date for the SF Progressive Marathon is sneaking up on me! (Of course, it’s sneaking up on hubby too… but he hasn’t done a single training session yet!)

My general plan is to run 2-3 times a week, do Kinect dance games 2-3 times a week, & ride my bike 1-2 times a week. Plus, I’m trying to do some exercises with my 8 lb dumbbells and pushups & pullups. At this point, I’m not worried about losing any more weight – I just want to tone up what I have & improve my cardiovascular health. (Getting there… I _did_ managed to run for 90 seconds straight, several times.)

Breakfast was chocolate mug cake, egg, bacon, & coffee/cream.
Snack was pistachio nuts & Just The Cheese.
Lunch was a steak salad with chipotle ranch dressing.
Dinner was El Pollo Loco – chicken leg/thigh, garden salad, & corn cake.

Water count: 110 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

