R3P4D8 – Heard it from a friend who, Heard it from a friend who…

Today: 206.0 / LIW: 206.2 / Net: -0.2

I decided to splurge this evening & made a big batch of CocoaCrack! I also decided to try making peanut butter cups… well, okay, almond butter cups, actually.  I’m pretty darn pleased with how they turned out! (And Pumpkin is jealous & wants to know why she can’t have it, since I was just holding it out there…)

One of our friends, who we haven’t gotten to see in at least 6 months, stopped by this evening. Life has been crazy for everyone & she lives on the other side of town – so we just haven’t managed to get together. So, it was nice to have a bit of a visit. She & her boyfriend are going to be moving in together in a few weeks. I’m very excited for her!  She got sick last week, so wasn’t able to go on our Verdi ride with us… but maybe she’ll be able to go with us this weekend. She really does like riding a lot (she’s the reason we got back into bicycling), and she really hasn’t had the time.

Of course, having company come over meant that I skipped my work out today. But, I think that’s okay – I should be giving my body an occasional break anyway, right? And, I did do a 15 minute walk this afternoon. So, I didn’t not move at all today…

At lunch, I decided I wanted to have a bit of a treat & ordered a diet Pepsi… well, that is NOT what I got. It’s been about 6 months since I had a soda – but I’m pretty sure I can still tell the difference between diet & regular! The waitress said that it was the diet – but I really don’t think it was. I took one small sip – and then asked the waitress to bring me an iced tea instead. *bleh*

Breakfast was bacon & eggs, coffee/cream.
Snack was 2% Fage with CocoPro.
Lunch was chicken wings, celery, carrots, & ranch dressing.
Dinner was tri tip, home made coleslaw, & cocoa crack!

Water count: 100 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

