R3P4D5 – Red red wine, you make me feel so fine, You keep me rockin’ all of the time…

Today: 207.4 / LIW: 206.2 / Net: +1.2

Didn’t end up going on our hike today… one of our pups got a hold of a corn cob yesterday & spent the night and part of the morning yarffing bits of cob. *sigh*  We didn’t want to leave her home alone, in case there was more than just standard cob barf. So, we spent the morning hanging around the house & watching the Iron Man movies.

Hubby & I did get a short (1 mile) bike ride in, though. We went to the grocery store to pick up a few light weight things. And, with the nice weather & the store being so close… we decided that driving was just silly.

What did we get at the store, you might ask? Well, I decided that today was the day I was going to try out Rory’s Vanilla Meringue Cookie recipe! This meant I needed to pick up some more cream of tartar (since I seemed to be out) and a carton of egg whites. I cooked them for 43 minutes, which seemed long enough… but I probably needed to leave them in the oven a bit longer afterward. They were a little spongy. But, they tasted good and smelled amazing. They were the perfect movie theater snack, when we went and saw Avengers this evening!

Speaking of Avengers… Oh. My. God.
That was freaking amazing. Must see again.

But, that being said, I’m off to bed, as it’s late & I have work tomorrow.

Breakfast was diced pork ribs, mushrooms, zucchini, & bell pepper, with a breve latte.
Lunch was pistachio nuts, Dubliner cheese, carrots, & cauliflower with ranch.
Snack at the theater was the meringue cookies & Just The Cheese.
Dinner was a crab/shrimp pan roast, bread with butter, & a glass of wine.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “R3P4D5 – Red red wine, you make me feel so fine, You keep me rockin’ all of the time…

  1. Ooh I’m excited that you made the cookies, and relieved that you liked them!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

