R3P3D13 – There’s a party goin’ on right here, A celebration to last throughout the years…

Today: 207.2 / LIW: 206.2 / Net: +1.0

You know… I’ve been complaining about the slow scale creep that I had/have been having… But, I’m not so sure that it’s as bad as I was thinking. Or, at least, I seem to have (hopefully) arrested it. I was comparing this P3 to previous P3’s… where I pretty much stabilized below my LIW. This time, I was pretty much freaking out, I think, because I’m above LIW. However, looking at my last 9 days – I’ve been rock solid between 206.6 and 207.6 – that is only a one pound window! Looking at it from that perspective, it’s not nearly so scary as thinking “oh my gosh, I’m blah-blah-blah above LIW.” It’s all about perspective, isn’t it? 🙂

So, today I made myself a chocolate mug cake – OMG! So much yummy in just a couple of minutes! No flour, no sugar, no problem!
It even LOOKS like cake! —–>>
(Actually, I think it really looks like a Hostess cupcake – without the frosting… but, maybe that’s just me.) I’ll post the recipe below.

Hubby & still haven’t managed to go out on a ride with his new wheels yet… He got stuck at work late. Meh. Hopefully we’ll get at least one ride in before this weekend – since we won’t be able to then… gonna be traveling out of state.

Breakfast was beef & eggs with coffee/cream.
Snack was Just The Cheese & coffee/cream.
Lunch was lamb & spinach.
Snack was the chocolate mug cake.
Dinner was beef & asparagus.

Water count: 110 oz

Flourless Chocolate Mug Cake

1 egg, beaten well
1/2 tsp. vanilla extract (or almond extract)
1 Tbs. heavy cream
2 Tbs. cocoa powder
2 Tbs. Erythritol
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp olive oil

Beat egg well and then mix in all other ingredients.
Spray the inside of a large straight-sided coffee cup with Pam & pour in batter.
Microwave for 40-70 seconds.
The shorter amount of time will create a cake with a chocolate “sauce”.

Immediately unmold the cake onto a plate, so it doesn’t continue cooking in the hot mug. Let it cool, or enjoy it warm!

Serving Size: 1 mug cake
193.5 calories / 16.5 g fat / 8.6 g protein / 7.2 g carbs (3.6 g fiber)
carb count does not count the sugar alcohols from the Erythritol

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “R3P3D13 – There’s a party goin’ on right here, A celebration to last throughout the years…

  1. Tanya

    I think I would slap a cream cheese frosting on that mugcake! But I am in P2 and just dreaming and drooling 🙂

    • Oooh! That sounds like a great idea!
      I’m also thinking some shredded carrot & coconut in the flax mug cake would be awesome with cream cheese frosting… hmmm…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

