R3P3D7 – You spin me right round, baby, Right round like a record, baby…

Today: 207.0 / LIW: 206.2 / Net: +0.8

Scale creep is creeping… meh. Well – still well below the +2 pounds that would require a correction day, so that’s good. 🙂  I’m just hoping that I start seeing a down creep instead of this up creep of the past 5 days. I’m less sore today, so maybe my muscles will start letting go of the water they’ve been keeping hold of…

I have got to say – I am loving me some exercise cleverly disguised as play time! I’ve been using my weighted hoop every day. I started out with just a few minutes – and I’m up to 8 now. I don’t want to hurt myself, especially since I had that back surgery in November! Oh! And, today my poi came in the mail! A new toy!  They’re really super cheapy things – but I think they’ll work well enough to give me a good idea if I want to spend more $$ on better. Gotta admit, looks pretty likely. 🙂  I spun poi for about 10 minutes after I hooped this evening. I bought ‘tail poi’. I probably look like a crazy person out in my backyard today playing with my toys… but who cares! I was having fun & moving my body — and THAT is all that counts.

Breakfast was beef, onion, jalapeno, eggs, and coffee/cream.
Snack was macadamia nuts & Just The Cheese.
Lunch was a pulled pork chef salad with blue cheese dressing.
Dinner was roasted tri tip & asparagus with butter & curry powder.

Water count: 90 oz

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R3P3D7 – You spin me right round, baby, Right round like a record, baby…

  1. Don’t forget that exercising can cause weight gain, because your muscles are retaining water as they repair themselves.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

