R3P3D3 – Lord have Mercy, Baby’s got her blue jeans on…

Today: 205.2 / LIW: 206.2 / Net: -1.0

The hoop came today! Woot!
I messed around with it a bit – and, I can definitely see how it will be a good core workout… I hooped for about 6 minutes. Doesn’t sound like much… but I can already feel the muscles telling me I’ve not done much lately. Plus, it’s kind of heavy (I’ve got it at it’s base 3.3 lbs) and got those bumpies on the inside – so it’s gonna make my skin pretty sore, too, I think. At least for the first week or so.

The best thing that happened to me today, though??

THE SIZE 16 LEVI’S I PULLED OUT OF THE TOP OF THE CLOSET!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They frigging fit!! I haven’t worn these jeans in over14 years!

Breakfast was a scoop of turkey/mushroom chili, eggs, & coffee/cream.
Snack was macadamia nuts & Just The Cheese.
Lunch was a Cobb salad with blue cheese dressing.
Dinner was rib eye steak & cauliflower with ranch.
Dessert was a couple pieces of cocoa crack.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “R3P3D3 – Lord have Mercy, Baby’s got her blue jeans on…

  1. Hey, I thought you stopped posting, but I guess the real problem is that my feed doesn’t show your posts anymore. You are doing fantastic! Congratulations on the “14 year old jeans” What a feeling!!!!!

    • Weird! I’m still posting (mostly) every day. 🙂
      Maybe you need to unfollow and then follow me again? I had a couple of people disappear from my feed as well – and that fixed it.
      Thanks, I’m pretty happy with my progress. Now I just need to ‘firm’ everything up! LOL

  2. You look amazing!! Wow, great work!

    • Thanks, Laina!
      It’s definitely been an interesting trip – and I’ve learned a lot along the way.
      I’m just thrilled that I finally see a light at the end of the tunnel…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

