R3P2D16 – You found a new world and you want to taste it…

Today: 205.6 / LIW: 206.2 / Net: -0.6

You may notice a little format change there… You may be asking yourself, “Self, why did she switch to the P3/P4 format only 16 days into P2??”  Well, you can let yourself know that there’s a good reason… I’m cutting this round short.

I’ve been extra hungry every day for over a week now – That’s never happened on previous rounds. I’ve also been getting dizzy spells (I’m sure part of that was being sick for a couple of days – but it’s been every day!) and feeling just weak & generally ‘not right’. And, my skin is being all crinkley & odd, too.
I’ve read that “you’ll know” when you’re done losing weight with hCG… and I’m wondering if I’ve hit that wall… Or, if my body is just telling me that cycling was the dumbest idea EVER?
So, Hubby & I discussed it, and I’ve stopped my injections at 16, and I’m transitioning back into P3 and then into P4. For at least 2 months. If I can’t lose this last 10 or so pounds during P4 with diet/exercise (if I even need to, honestly), then I may try another round of hCG this summer.

This has definitely been a wild six months. 🙂 I still TOTALLY think that the hCG was the right choice for me – I am now down 95 pounds from my highest weight, after all! (60 with the hCG) But, I need to give my body & skin time to recover, I think.

Anyway, I’ll be spending the next few months concentrating on getting myself into good cardiovascular shape, work on getting my skin tone back, work on muscle toning. Hubby & I have a few Century bike rides we’d like to do and we’re planning on doing the San Francisco Progressive Marathon. I think probably that the training for those will help with my goals.

Oh! More good – I had to go buy new pants (again)… and, I’m ROCK SOLID in a size 16! I’m just giddy about this! Not even a 16W or a Lane Bryant 16… a real 16! Woot!!!  I think it’s only a matter of time now, that I’ll be able to get into those Old Navy 14s that I’ve had socked away in the top of my closet for ages. 🙂

Breakfast was some cube steak & jalepenos.
Lunch was turkey/mushroom chili with a dolop of Fage.
Dinner was the same as lunch.

Water count: 90 oz

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R3P2D16 – You found a new world and you want to taste it…

  1. I’m glad that you’ve decided to cut this round short. I’ve been worried about you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

