R3P2D8 – Slow-motion weekdays stare me down…

Today’s weight: 209.8
today’s change:  -1.0
net change: -5.8

Well, yesterday’s small loss was probably just a ‘slow day’. Today’s loss was just fine. Guess we’ll see what tomorrow brings!

So, the wonderful MizzM has begun her hCG journey! I’m very excited for her! She did her first injection yesterday & began loading. (Ahhh… loading…) I can’t wait to see how she does!

I have a feeling this is going to be a week of short posts… I have a ton of stuff to get done (if it weren’t for the last minute, nothing would ever get done around here) before Bestie, her hubby, & I head off to the San Jose Fantasy Faire on Friday.  I want to knock out some more mushrooms, I need to find the blouses for my costumes, I need to pack my clothes, and prep my food & injections for the days I’ll be gone… Oy! I need to find my little red cooler, so I have a place to keep my food & injections as well…
I’ll post photos of our booth & us in our costumes when we get back. (Probably Monday – as I have a feeling we won’t be home until pretty late on Sunday night.)

I had thought of something I wanted to talk about… and by the time I finished that last part of the above paragraph, it was gone.  I hate hate hate Fibro Fog! I’m fairly certain that’s what the problem is lately… I’ve been a bit depressed & foggy & exhausted.  I don’t think it’s the hCG, as I was feeling like this while I was still in P3…  Meh.

Breakfast was coffee/milk & a cocoa crack.
Snack was 1/2 an apple.
Lunch was beef, radishes, & garlic melba.
Dinner was cubed chicken breast baked in a mix of ‘green sauce’ and a tablespoon of Fage & asparagus. (recipe for green sauce below)
Dessert was more cocoa crack.

Water count: 90 oz

Green Sauce
(This is usually used for my Afghani dishes – but I’ve modified it for P2.)

1 bunch fresh cilantro
1/2 fresh jalapeno, seeded (or more according to taste!)
2 tbsp lemon juice
2 tbsp apple cider vinegar
2 tsp crushed garlic
several dashes of sea salt

 Put the leaves of the cilantro into a food processor.
Clean & seed the jalapeno (I wear gloves!) & rough chop it. Add to food processor.
Add the garlic, lemon juice, apple cider vinegar, & salt.
Blend in the processor (adding more vinegar or juice if needed) until it’s a ‘sauce’.

I try to make this the day before needed – the flavors meld as it sits in the fridge.

The entire recipe is: 33 calories / 0 g fat / 6 g carbs / .6 g protein

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “R3P2D8 – Slow-motion weekdays stare me down…

  1. Since we’re suddenly moving.. and changing eating plans during high stress period is bad.. I ended up stopping the injections. I -will- do it.. but it will have to be after the move. Now I’m just annoyed that I “loaded” to no effect. Regardless.. I’ll probably be doing it in May, after we’re all settled in.

    • Fair enough. I was wondering how you were going to manage the move while doing this. 🙂
      We’ll need to get you another vial, though. The one you mixed won’t last until May. Once mixed, you really only have about 12-14 days to use it all up. The other vials can just get stuck in the fridge. They’ll be fine.

  2. Yeah. That’s the plan.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

