R3P2D2 – I hear the ticking of the clock, I’m lying here, the room’s pitch dark…

Today’s weight: 217.2
today’s change:  -2.2
net change: +1.6

Yay! I truly do love the first few days of VLC. The numbers drop so fast. 🙂 Of course… it is the load weight for a few days. So, I won’t get too excited until I’m below that ‘stuck place’ of 215.

Sorry I don’t have a whole lot to talk about lately… I’m apparently going through one of my ‘meh’ phases. I just don’t feel up to doing anything once I’m home from work. I’ve been struggling to just post what I have been. I know that posting is good for me – keeps me honest about my food intake & forces me to actually do something other than stare at my computer screen or a book or into space after I make dinner.

Bleh. Sorry about being a debbie downer…

So, this round, I’m testing out having a tablespoon of unsweetened almond milk in my morning coffee. It just gives a little bit of flavor to my coffee, with pretty much no carbs.  I know we’re allowed to have a tablespoon of milk – but, no one in my house drinks milk, so it would probably go bad faster than I could use it. The almond milk lasts a bit longer, soo… fingers crossed.

Breakfast was coffee.
Lunch was flank steak & steamed broccoli slaw.
Dinner was cajun shrimp & shredded cabbage.
Dessert was strawberries & melba toast.

Water count: 96 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

