R2P3D19 – And there’s nothin’ like a party when it’s kickin’ into gear…

Today: 215.4 / LIW: 216.8 / Net: -1.4

The weather was icky… but I went for my run after work anyway. I felt very accomplished. It was really windy & kind of cold – but I persevered!

Then, I got to make dinner… and my own cake. Happy birthday to me. LOL

However, I made a “low carb / gluten free” lemon bundt cake (recipe from this blog). Not too bad, if I say so myself… I think maybe next time I’ll add a bit of lemon oil or more zest. It could have been more lemony for my tastes. And – my glaze was a big fail. That’s what happens when you try to make a glaze from granulated erythritol instead of powdered. Kinda chunky. 🙂

Oh! And I finally got the picture of Bestie & I with Foreigner!! I think we look pretty awesome – we should be photographed with rock stars regularly, yes, yes we should.

Well… it might be my birthday – but, it’s also a work night – and I’m tired. So I’m going to wrap this up & head off to bed.

Breakfast was eggs, pulled pork, green beans, & coffee/cream.
Lunch was fajitas made with London Broil, baby peppers, & onion – with Greek yogurt and spicy chopped tomatoes.
Dinner was Indian Butter Chicken over riced cauliflower with saffron.
Dessert was a mini lemon ricotta bundt cake!

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R2P3D19 – And there’s nothin’ like a party when it’s kickin’ into gear…

  1. Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

