R2P3D18 – Relax don’t do it, when you want to go to it…

Today: 215.0 / LIW: 216.8 / Net: -1.8

*throws hands up in the air*  I give up. I have no idea what my body is doing… LOL Not that I’m unhappy to be down another pound this morning… but, I honestly figured I’d be up a bit!

I had to make the same drive as yesterday again today… My work’s Alternate Delivery Site is down there – and today was my ‘go file their stuff/audit their charts’ day. I had initially planned on doing W1D3 of my C25K when I got home tonight… but I forgot to pack a lunch and wasn’t able to escape the office to pick something up. So, all I was able to eat for “lunch” was an Atkins bar & nuts/cheese. Plus, when I got home, it was REALLY windy. I just couldn’t hype myself up enough to go out in it. :-/

Breakfast was bacon and eggs scrambled in coconut oil with tomatoes and spinach & coffee/cream.
Lunch/Snack was macadamia nuts, Just The Cheese packet, & an Atkins Peanut Butter bar.
Dinner was “low carb Brunswick Stew” with a small sprinkle of cheese. (recipe below)

Water count: 70 oz

Low Carb Brunswick Stew

Butter, salted, 1 tbsp
Onions, raw, 1 large chopped
Ham Steak, 16 oz diced
Chicken Breast, no skin, 16 oz diced
Chicken Stock, Kirkland, 6 cup
1 Bay Leaf
Pepper, black, 1 tbsp
Kosher salt, 1 tsp
Lea & Perrins, Worcestershire Sauce, 2 tbsp
Stewed Tomatoes, 2 -14.5 oz cans
Cauliflower, raw, 2 cups rough chopped
white turnip, 2 cubed

Place a large pot over medium heat. Add butter to pot. Once the pot is heated and the butter is melted, add the onion. Sweat the onion over medium heat until translucent, stirring occasionally, about 10 minutes.

Add the stock, ham, chicken, bay leaf, pepper, salt, and Worcesterschire to the pot.
Raise heat to medium high and bring to a boil. Once it reaches a boil, reduce heat to medium-low and simmer for about 20 minutes until chicken is cooked through.

Add the stewed tomatoes, cubed turnips, & cauliflower. Bring to a simmer and continue cooking over medium-low heat, stirring occasionally.

Cook at a gentle simmer for approximately 1-1.5 hours until turnip is tender.

It’s ready!
(It’s even tastier the next day!)

Serving Size: 8 servings
Per serving: 223.4 calories / 7.1 g fat / 24.1 g protein / 16.1 g carbohydrates / 2.5 g fiber

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

