R2P2D14 – You’re obliged to conform when there’s no other course…

Today’s weight: 220.4
today’s change: -0.2
net change: -14.0

At first this morning, when I saw I’d only gone down .2, I was quite vexed. But, a couple of hours later, I found out what the major problem was… I got a ‘special visitor’ today. Whee. So, a bit of water retention for me. :-/  Plus, with the hiking yesterday, I’ve probably got a bit of swelling from the activity. So, I guess I’m glad that it was down at all!

My Winter Biggest Loser Challenge on SparkPeople has come to a close. Our team didn’t do so great… but I think I was the top loser for our team, so that’s good for me. LOL  I’m going to be a co-captain for my team for the Spring Challenge! I’m kind of excited!  I was chuffed when I found out that one of my captains for Winter is someone I actually know personally (have known her for many years) – and I didn’t even know she was a leader for the challenges until I was assigned to her team! And, now, I’m her co-leader. Yay!

I had intended to take the dogs for a walk today… to try to keep them moving regularly… but that didn’t happen. They wanted nothing to do with anything but sleeping all day! (I think we wore them out something fierce yesterday! lol)  Oh well, at least I got them bathed – they were starting to get a little whiffy & they were both filthy from the hike yesterday. (Low-slung dogs pick up a lot of dust…)

Did some grocery shopping… it’s sooo much cheaper to shop while we’re on the VLCD! *grin* We got out of Costco for just over $100! It was a miracle!

Breakfast was coffee/water.
Snack was an apple.
Lunch was shrimp & tomatoes (cooked with garlic, salt, & tumeric YUMMY!).
Dinner was MahiMahi pan-seared with Braggs Aminos & steamed broccoli (I also rogued a bit with a small dab of wasabi for the fish) .
Dessert was another apple.

Water count: 120 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “R2P2D14 – You’re obliged to conform when there’s no other course…

  1. Our dogs spent most of the day sleeping today as well. Heinrich and Evelyn slept the day away.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

