R2P2D11 – I’m a rolling thunder, a pouring rain…

Today’s weight: 223.2
today’s change: -0.2
net change: -11.2

I think not drinking my normal 80+ oz of water yesterday really did me in. Only think I can think of as to why I only dropped 0.2  Everything I ate was on plan yesterday (or, at least things I’ve had no troubles with previously).

I’m supposed to be having a Tupperware party on Wednesday next week… but the rep hasn’t called me yet!  I’ve got a couple of folks from work wanting to come & a couple of others wanting to order (but can’t make it). So, yay for that.  I need to invite a couple other folks, as well – maybe I’ll just post it out to my Facebook. LOL

Today, I really realized how far I’ve come in my weight loss journey.  About three years ago, I was 80 pounds heavier. Yup, that would be me  actually being over 300 pounds at one point.

While I still have a little ways to go… I’m so proud of how far I’ve come!
 

I can’t even begin to describe how much better I feel…
I think that folks I haven’t seen in a while (that don’t really look at Facebook) are going to be shocked & maybe not even recognize me! LOL

This makes me just that much closer to being able to do more of the stuff on my wanna-do list. A lot of my wanna-do-activities will be SOOO much easier being this size. I can’t even imagine bungie jumping before. When I was in Mexico this summer, we had to cancel one of our excursions because I was over the weight limit (by 5 frigging pounds!) – so, didn’t get to spelunk or zip-line. :-/

Breakfast was coffee/water.
Snack was an apple.
Lunch was beef & spinach (with lemon juice/garlic ‘dressing’).
Dinner was chicken & roasted radishes.
Dessert was strawberries.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “R2P2D11 – I’m a rolling thunder, a pouring rain…

  1. YOU LOOK FANTASTIC! you should be so proud of yourself you have done really, really well!!! Yea you!!

  2. I love the dress you’re wearing in the 2nd picture! As you mentioned on my blog… we don’t always get the water in, but it sure shows on the scale… I’m finishing 1.5 liters as I eat lunch right now!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

