R1P2D2 – Domo arigato, Mr. Roboto…

Today’s weight: 234.4
today’s change: -3.0
net change: 0!

Wahoo! All loading weight dropped with first VLCD! That means it’s all down from here, yeah? LOL

Oy, work was crazy-busy today!  I’m the back-up for a lot of folks at my office… and one of them is on vacation this week. This means that I not only have to try to get all my work done – I also have to make sure all of her team’s visit notes get entered into the billing system.  When you’ve got a team of right around 70 patients… that’s a lot of notes each day!  My office looks like a paper-bomb was set off.  I can barely see the top of my desk!  I’m off the hook for going down to our Carson office this week, though, so that’s good.

I don’t know if it’s allergies or a sinus infection or what… but boy, have I been stuffy over the past couple of weeks!  I’m getting really tired of having to take sudafed every bloody morning. :-/  Hubby suggested that maybe it’s from all the wheat I’ve been eating over the past couple weeks – which I’m not discounting… We’ll see how I’m doing after a few days of VLC.  I know that my skin cleared up a lot on my last round of hCG, and I’m hoping that’ll happen again. 😀

So, happy Valentine’s Day!  I think it’s lovely that so many of my coworkers like me enough to give me things for the day… but REALLY, must they give me candy? And cake?  Most of them know I’m working on my weight – they comment on how great I’m doing pretty regularly! *sigh*  Most likely I’ll wait a few days & then put the candy out on a dish in the work kitchen… there’s ALWAYS someone willing to eat candy/cake/whatever appears in there. 🙂

I didn’t have any problems with the VLC today again.  I had a really low-grade headache for part of the afternoon, but that was probably work-stress. 😉

I went for a mile walk today. It was windy out, but not too cold.  I read that it’s supposed to snow tomorrow, though.  I’m really looking forward to the weather being stable enough (and it staying light long enough past 5pm) for me to be able to walk to work & back. 1 mile each way makes for a great walk! Not so long that I’m all sweaty when I get to the office, but not too short either.

Breakfast was coffee & water.
Snack at 11 was an apple.
Lunch at 1:30 was 100g beef & 160g tomatoes (made into a quasi-chili).
Dinner at 6:30 was 100g shrimp & 170g shredded cabbage (with a lemon juice/vinegar/stevia ‘sauce’).
Dessert was 1/2 cup blueberries.

I know that the blueberries are off-protocol… but we don’t have strawberries in the house & I didn’t want an apple tonight.  I know that blueberries are pretty similar to strawberries in their calorie/fiber makeup – so hopefully they won’t cause problems for tomorrow’s losses.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

