R2P1D1 – Sleight of hand and twist of fate…

First injection weight: 234.4

Tomorrow morning, I’ll be taking my new ‘before’ photos. I’m actually quite excited!  I may even post the two-piece swimsuit photos…

So, I decided that I was going to do my injections in the evenings, rather than morning. That way, I don’t have to try to juggle another thing in before going to work. Because, seriously, I’m NOT getting up any earlier! 🙂  What this means is, rather than “waste” tomorrow’s planned loading, I did my first injection tonight!

Doing my mixing was a little nerve wracking… I checked and double checked and triple checked all of the directions/math. Washed down my mixing area with bleach, wiped EVERYTHING with alcohol swabs… I don’t think I needed to be so nervous, though. It was actually quite simple. And, then, there was actually jabbing myself with a needle for the first time… on purpose. LOL

I’m starting out with a dose of 150iu a day. And, we’ll see how that goes.

Okay.. not much else to say tonight.  I still need to finish tidying the house up for our company this weekend. Guest bed is all made up & laundry is done & out of the way… Now I just need to get the living room & den in ‘guest’ clean status.

Breakfast was a piece of leftover cauliflower pizza crust, bacon, beef, & coffee/cream.  Lunch was a small caesar salad & the skin from half of a baked potato with veggies, alfredo, & cheese.  Dinner was hot links, beef brisket, & a small scoop of mac & cheese.  And, since I’ve had my injection… I’m going to eat one of my marshmallow santas!

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R2P1D1 – Sleight of hand and twist of fate…

  1. I am petrified of needles, I was able to inject myself. I just kept telling myself, if I don’t shoot myself with this now, by choice, I will end up diabetic and HAVING to shoot for life. Just get a good pinch in your belly when you do it! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

