R1P4D23 – ONE HUNDRED POSTS!

Today: Dunno / LDW: 239.6 / Net: ?

Wow – I have never stuck with a blog anywhere near this long before! Guess I finally found what I can babble on about. 🙂

Spent the night at my friend’s house – so, while I stepped onto her scale, it probably isn’t “accurate” compared to mine. It said I was 233.0, which is 1.8 lower than my Saturday morning weight. So, like I said, probably not. 🙂

It was a fun visit, and I got three more pages done in a scrapbook that I’ve been slowly working on for several years. LOL

Yesterday, I ate:  Breakfast – 3 ribs, a cup of broccoli, and coffee/cream. Snack was an Atkins bar. Lunch was a beef/Ortega chili melt on gluten free bread with a small salad & blue cheese dressing. Dinner was a hunk of homemade meatloaf (made with oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs) and roasted radishes & tomatoes.

The roasted radishes were actually really good! I don’t like more than a small bite or two of radish raw… but I read somewhere that roasting them really cuts out the bitter factor. I mellowed the flavor a lot! It still had a bit of bite, but not the sharp flavor. Almost like a roasted turnip.  This means there’s one more veggie I’ll be able to eat when I get back into P2. Yay!

I had planned on transitioning into my next round on the 6th, but I have a friend coming for a visit from out of town that following weekend… So, I’m going to hold off & do my loading days when he’s here. So, I’ll be starting injections on the 11th.

Today’s food was: Breakfast was eggs scrambled with ham, broccoli, spinach, tomatoes, & some romano cheese with coffee/fat-free half and half. Ate a bit of beef jerky & an Atkins bar for lunch. Had a snack of an apple & Dubliner cheese. Dinner was two drumsticks & half a large salad (with salsa) from El Pollo Loco.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “R1P4D23 – ONE HUNDRED POSTS!

  1. Ooh I like the roasted radishes idea! I’ve been getting tired of eating the same 3 vegetables (cabbage, spinach, cucumbers) these past 2 weeks, but was scared to “waste” one of my vegetable servings on radishes because I don’t like them *that* much.

    • I never wanted to eat a bunch of radishes before, either! I couldn’t even imagine eating a big pile of them. LOL But, they were really quite tasty, roasted.
      We washed, trimmed, & quartered them and roasted in a 400 degree oven for 25 minutes. I sprayed them with Olive Oil Pam & tossed with some rosemary & salt before putting in the oven, but for P2 you can just toss ’em with water & the herbs.

      • Last night I put a piece of cod and radishes in a pie dish, sprinkled fresh lemon juice, garlic powder and oregano over them, covered with foil and baked for 25 minutes at 350. Omg the radishes were amaaaaaaaazing! I never would have thought that radishes could taste so good!! Thanks again for the idea!

      • I’m so glad you liked ’em!! I know I was very pleasantly surprised by it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

