R1P4D14 – Do you really want to hurt me…

Today: 236.4 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -3.2

Uppie-downie-uppie-downie… Okay, up another 0.6 – not surprising. Wine, potatoes, port. Yeah. Gee… can’t imagine why I’d gain some weight today. :-/  But, it was a lovely evening out and hopefully it’ll go back down pretty quick.

So. I have a confession to make…

I did not actually do a P90X video today. *hangs head*
I was going through all the spread sheets & instructions & oh my gosh! So much “prep” before I’m supposed to start the exercises! And I haven’t done any of them… and I have no idea where my dumbells went (and I think they were 3 pounds anyway), so I need to run out tomorrow and get a set of 8’s for me & 20’s for Hubby.  I also need to do the “Fit Test”. I honestly don’t know if I can pass it yet! It’s pretty much guaranteed that I won’t be able to do a pull-up. (My grandfather was LAPD back in the day – and could only do 5 when he got out of the Academy! I was told that we have a hereditary muscle deficiency in our arms.)  I’ll go across the street to the park tomorrow to try to do some (if it’s not still pouring rain – it’s coming down buckets right now!) on the exercise system thing over there.

HOWEVER!! (See – some redemption, maybe?)
I also have the Beachbody Slim in 6 videos… And I did the first one of those!
Does that count? Or am I in total trouble? 🙂

Other than that, today has pretty much been a craptastic day… Roomie lost her job today. (Had I mentioned that we worked together?)  Not through any fault of her own – her position was eliminated. It’s the suck.
PLUS, my job will be changing. (But, at least I’m still employed.) Mine is pretty much a lateral move – same pay-rate, different job/title. Whee.

I had planned on today being a High Protein/Super Low Carb day, to hopefully knock my three day up creep back down where it belongs… but Hubby & I took Roomie out for dinner in commiseration. I had a small (7 oz) Barleywine. Wow, it was a lot sweeter than I expected…. And to think, just a few months ago, I would have knocked back 2 or 3 of those without blinking!  Also, I had the Beef Porter Stew – had them serve it in a regular bowl, instead of the bread bowl, and only ate half of it! Go me!

But, I have a question… seriously. If you ask the waiter if it was possible for the “shepherds pie” to be served without the mashed potatoes (it wasn’t – even though it looks like a lamb stew with a plop of potatoes in the middle of it, rather than a traditional baked pie thing) and then ask for the beef stew instead – in a regular bowl instead of the bread bowl… Wouldn’t you think, maybe (or at least ask), that said patron would NOT want several slices of bread served with said stew?  *geez* I hate wasting food… but I was not eating that!

Wow… guess I had a lot to say tonight! But, it’s late – and it’s been a really long day – and I’m tired/sore from the SI6 video… so I’m going to wrap this up & join Hubby and puppies in bed. 🙂

Breakfast was 3 poached eggs, 4.5 oz pork chop, 1 baby bel cheese, & coffee (no cream!).  Lunch was 8 oz broccoli, 5.5 oz chicken breast, & 1 oz dry salami (sauteed all together in some olive oil & Braggs). Dinner was about 5 oz Beef Porter Stew & 7 oz Barleywine.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R1P4D14 – Do you really want to hurt me…

  1. Exercise choice: APPROVED
    Dinner choice: APPROVED AND WITH KUDOS!

    You did not let the days events cloud your choices. I don’t even know if I would have had the chutzpah to try to order Shepard’s pie with out the potatoes…(I would have rationalized ‘I won’t eat them all…’) Sorry about your roomie, glad you got a lateral. I know my work will be doing the same over the next 2 months so I am holding my breath. Although I am trying to see the bright side, if I get displaced, I will have time to go to the gym in the middle of the day when it’s less crowded.

    My personal victory, we had sushi last night (well, I had sashimi) and I did NOT order sake. I had green tea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

