R1P4D12 – Uh, uh, oh dancing with myself…

Today: 234.8 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -4.8

So far, it seems my stabilization is going pretty well… Still haven’t started the P90X – I was sort of hoping to get 4 weeks of it in before I went on my next round of hcg… But, I’m Queen of the Procrastinators – so now I’m going to be lucky to get 2 weeks in. *sigh*

Oooh! Only 15 day from right this minute, I’ll be in Vegas Baby! I can’t wait for this trip! The ladies I’m meeting up with are a blast to be with, and I really don’t get to see any of them nearly enough. Since Adam Ant rescheduled his concert, I really have no clue what we’ll be doing… but I’m sure we’ll have a great time. Sounds like it’s leaning toward going dancing in clubs/ultra lounges. 😀

Okay, my plan is to either start the P90X tomorrow or go to the gym. Either of those – I just need to get more exercise in!

Breakfast was grits, fried eggs, bacon, & coffee/cream. Snack was 1/4 cup almonds. Lunch was Naked Chicken Strips & Green Beans from Popeye’s Fried Chicken (not too bad – 300 calories, 17 carbs, 38 protein). Dinner was turkey/mushroom chili with cheese sprinkled over it. Also had a couple pieces of cocoa crack today.

Water count: 65 oz (I know – low today… I was cold all day! But, I did have 16 oz of tea, if that helps…)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “R1P4D12 – Uh, uh, oh dancing with myself…

  1. I tired PX90 a couple of years ago. It’s great. Combined with trips to the gym, PX90 works quickly to help shed pounds. Good luck.

  2. On a diet & exercise note, we know each other well enough now, through the anonymity of blogging, for me to tell you to get with it girl!! You WILL do P90X in the next 24 hours and report back your success. 😉

    On an Adam Ant note, I don’t know if you have ever had a chance to see him in concert but I am SORRY he cancelled his show and you will miss him this time. I saw him long ago in TJ and it is still to this day one of my most memorable concerts of all time. He was w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l in every way.

    • *hangs head*
      Yes, ma’am. 🙂

      I’ll do what I can… I’m committed to going out to dinner with some co-workers tonight (I had forgotten all about it!), so I’ll try to do the first video when I get home.
      (I don’t expect that I’ll eat a whole lot at the restaurant – they picked a really expensive one this time! Can you say appetizer & glass of wine??)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

