R1P4D7 – One thing leads to another…

Today: 235.6 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -4.0

So, I think I did catch a bit of the bug that’s been making the rounds… slightly stuffy head, still have the headache, still tired & achey. Meh.

So, two days in a row that I’ve eaten grits with breakfast. And, doing pretty good weight stabilization wise. That’s a good thing. 🙂  I’m really enjoying the grits (with butter, salt/pepper, & over-medium eggs on top. YUM) so it’s good to see that so far my body is reacting well to it.

In my SparkPeople Biggest Loser Challenge, this week we were supposed to write down 5 things we want to accomplish within the next 5 weeks – with one of them to be done THIS week. Here’s what I’ve decided:
1) Get going on the P90X program
2) Get a pedicure
3) Work on my Spanish – Rosetta Stone
4) Purchase tickets to Australia (woo hoo!)
5) Put a minimum of one item a week into the donation box.

I am going to try out the P90X program tomorrow… I don’t know how far I can go with it, but if I don’t push myself too hard at first, I should be able to at least keep myself moving. Right?  If nothing else, that’ll help with firming/toning (I hope).  I’d like to be a bit less jiggly for my trip to Vegas the first weekend of February.  I’ll also be starting my next round of hCG the following Monday – but SparkPeople doesn’t ‘condone’ that diet… so I didn’t put it down. 🙂    Anyway, most likely I won’t be able to continue the P90X through the VLC days, but at least I can do it for the next 3 weeks. 🙂

Breakfast was grits, 2 eggs, bacon, & coffee/cream. Snack was an Atkin’s Caramel Nougat bar & coffee/Amaretto Coffeemate. Lunch was an Italian Market Salad from BJ’s Restaurant. Dinner was tri tip & an artichoke. Ate some cocoa crack for dessert.

Water count: 90 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

