R1P4D3 – Back in the high life again…

Today: 239.4 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -0.2

WAAHOO!! I only gained 3 pounds over the weekend! Not too shabby, considering there was 6 alcohol drinks, 2 meals at Claim Jumper, 2 at Denny’s, 1 at Elephant Bar, 1 at my friend’s Charcuterie… And this morning marked my start of TOM. Plus, no gym time over the weekend. But, there was walking to the restaurants… so that helped, right? Plus all the walking from the lobby to my room & back and a couple laps of the meeting areas of the hotel. So…

I was so excited that we made it to Rachel’s restaurant. Here’s a picture of the amazing
Foodie Friday Special from The Compass Star:

Charcuterie Plate (Nduja, Capicolla, Finocciona, Tuscan and Lardo with Achadhina Goat’s milk cheese, fig and apricot mostarda and spiced pecans) and a glass of Summit Lake (Howell Mountain 2010) Zinfandel
(My friend, Rachel cured all of those meats herself!! And, I even know the wine makers! Summit Lake Vineyards)
Everything was SOOO YUMMY!  I ate it all AND got a Ploughman’s Lunch (basically, all of that minus the wine) to go for the next day. 🙂

Friday night was our Mad Men Cocktail party… Not a lot of people dressed up (there was so much other stuff happening that night), but some of us looked FABULOUS!

This is Bestie, me, Ob, & Dani.  There were, I think, a total of 5 others that dressed up as well. We just hung out being wonderful & drinking vodka gimlets (vodka & lime juice).

I can’t even believe how many complements I got on the outfit! And, I felt amazing. It probably helps that when I bought the dress in November it didn’t fit me at all. I could barely get it over me, let alone get it zipped!

Okay, so back to the grind…

Breakfast was 3 poached eggs & a hot turkey sausage and coffee/cream. Snack was macadamia nuts and beef jerky. Lunch was a pork chop with blue cheese sauce. Snack 2 was an Atkins Caramel Peanut Nougat bar. Dinner was “hot wings” with homemade ranch (mayo & heavy cream & some ranch mix) and carrots/celery.

The hot wings were just big chunks of chicken breast (12 oz – 3 servings) pan fried in water then tossed in a homemade ‘wing sauce’ made up of 1 tbsp of ketchup, 1 tbsp of apple cider vinegar, 1 tsp of Louisiana hot sauce, & 1/2 packet of Stevia.  It was pretty darn tasty, if I do say so myself. And a LOT less calories!

Water count: 80 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “R1P4D3 – Back in the high life again…

  1. You all look FABULOUS. Be cautious of the tasty cheese and meat trays… they have been my undoing… 🙂

    • Thanks! We all felt amazing! And, we all got so many complements! It was a huge ego boost. 🙂
      Oh yeah… That was definitely a weekend treat! While it was so tasty, I’d be thrilled to eat it all the time… but her restaurant is over 3 hours away from me, so that won’t happen. lol

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

