R1P3D18 – Hey Mr DJ, put a record on…

Today: 237.0 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -2.6

Nice, the beer didn’t completely screw me! πŸ™‚

Today was a day… work was work.

I did go get a pedicure after work… YAY!
I’ve got a dress-up party (Mad Men!) on Friday, and I wanted pretty/soft feet for my awesome seamed stockings. πŸ™‚ I also picked up some makeup – I needed liquid eyeliner and some new mascara. I also bought false eyelashes… that should be fun!
I’m just praying that all of the stuff I ordered gets here in time!
I have: shoes, undergarments, makeup (and a back-up dress, just in case)
Should arrive Thus: stockings
Praying arrives by Thursday: dress & crinolines
Oy vay…

Don’t worry… I’ll definitely take pictures! Last year’s party, I only managed to get a single picture of me & Bestie! It was “Rockabilly/Pinup” themed. It’s not the greatest pic, it was taken with a phone camera & uploaded to Facebook… I think we looked pretty amazing in person. πŸ˜‰ I was 30 pounds heavier in this picture (and Bestie was probably 15+ heavier as well). Boy, are the people who haven’t seen us in a year going to be surprised!

I mentioned that I put together a ‘workout’ playlist for my iPod… It’s 73 songs. LOL I’ve been asked what’s on it – so I’ll list it out behind a the cut at the end of this post.

Breakfast was 1 oz Dubliner cheese, 1/2 an apple, 2 poached eggs, 3 oz roast goose, & coffee/cream. Snack was 1/2 an apple & 1 tbsp almond butter. Lunch was a low-carb style Guacamole Six Dollar Burger from Carl’s Jr. Dinner was 4 oz pork chop, 1 cup quartered Brussels sprouts, & 2 tbsp blue cheese sauce. I have also eaten a couple pieces of cocoa crack today.

Water count: 80 oz

My iPod Playlist:

Black Eyed Peas
…..Boom Boom Pow
…..Rock That Body
Britney Spears
…..Womanizer
Cake
…..The Distance
Cheap Trick
…..Dream Police
The Clash
…..Ivan Meets GI Joe
…..Rock the Casbah
…..London Calling
The Darkness
…..I Believe in a Thing Called Love
Depeche Mode
…..Suffer Well
….. Master and Servent
DEVO
…..Girl U Want
…..Whip It
Divynls
…..Temperamental
…..I Touch Myself
The Donnas
….. Too Bad About Your Girl
Duran Duran (I don’t think I realized how slow most of their songs are!)
…..All You Need Is Now
…..Want You More
…..Nite Runner
…..Skin Diver
English Beat
….. Mirror In The Bathroom
…..Hands Off – She’s Mine
Eurythmics
…..Sisters Are Doing It For Themselves
Franz Ferdinand
…..Fabulously Lazy
…..Take Me Out
….. Evil & A Heathen (My theme song… lol)
Glee Cast
…..Bust A Move
The Guild
…..Game On
Heart
…..If Looks Could Kill
…..Barracuda
INXS
….. Devil Inside
…..Red Red Sun
…..One of My Kind (Rogue Traders vs. INXS)
…..One of My Kind (Phunk Edit)
…..Need You Tonight (Static Revenge)
….. The One Thing
…..Devil’s Party (Captainemo’s Edit)
Journey
…..Any Way You Want It
…..Never Walk Away
Justin Timberlake
…..Sexyback
Katy Perry
….. One of the Boys
…..Last Friday Night
…..California Gurls
The Killers
…..Somebody Told Me
Lady GaGa
….. Born This Way
…..The Edge of Glory
…..Just Dance
Lily Allen
….. Fuck You
LMFAO
…..Party Rock Anthem
….. Sexy And You Know It
…..Put the A$$ to Work
Marty Casey & The Lovehammers
…..Call of Distress
McFly
…..Five Colours in Her Hair
…..Surfer Babe
Motley Crue
….. Girls, Girls, Girls
Music & Lyrics soundtrack
…..Pop! Goes My Heart
…..Entering Bootytown
Oingo Boingo
…..Dead Man’s Party
…..Weird Science
….. Little Girls
…..Only a Lad
Ok Go
…..Here It Goes Again
…..You’re So Damn Hot
The Pretenders
…..Break Up The Concrete
Queen
….. Don’t Stop Me Now
R.E.M.
…..It’s the End of the World as We Know It
Reammstein
…..Du Hast
Ramones
…..Blitzkrieg Bop
Red Hot Chili Peppers
…..Higher Ground
Rush
….. Bastille Day
Storm Large
…..Anything Anything
Mama Mia soundtrack
…..Voulez-Vous

I am always taking other suggestions to add to it… You can tell by looking at what I have that I have a big preference for 80’s artists… But have quite a bit of new stuff thrown in as well.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “R1P3D18 – Hey Mr DJ, put a record on…

  1. That is an awesome playlist! I usually start with a Lincoln park song- Bleed it out, it has a great beat and a good energy for me. Most of your songs are on my rotation too. Gorillaz is good too, if you are on a machine (and if you like that kind of music, you seem to have a pretty diverse selection of music so I am guessing you listen to quite a variety)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

