R1P3D5 – And another one bites the dust…

Today: 238.4 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -1.2

Okay… so overindulging in cheese may just be the culprit. I dropped 1.4 pounds yesterday. I ate just as many (if not more) calories, so I know that it wasn’t that I was starving myself. ūüôā

Today was my office Christmas potlluck. I think I did pretty darn good, if I say so myself. I only let myself eat ONE thing that wasn’t technically low-carb, and I only ate about a tablespoon of it – for around 6 carbs. ¬†It was Pancit Bihon, a¬†Filipino¬†noodle/vegetable/chicken dish. And SOOO good! ¬†Plus, the noodles aren’t wheat, they’re rice. ¬†I brought my own dessert, so I was able to have a sweet at the end. (Actually, there were a few folks excited about my dessert contribution… There’s rarely anything a diabetic can eat for dessert at our office potlucks.)

There was a TON of carb-y dishes, and I didn’t even taste a single one! Potatoes, rice, breads, pies, cakes, cookies, etc. I was REALLY proud of myself. ¬†And, I was able to deflect all of the well-meaning-saboteurs. I can’t tell you how many times I heard “Oh, one bite would be fine!” or “But, it’s a party! You can let go for one meal!” ¬†My standard response was “It would hurt my progress.” And, “It can’t possibly be as tasty as the 30 pounds I’ve lost.” ¬† So there. *nod*

I had my hair appointment tonight, and my hairdresser was being super-chatty… so it took a lot longer than usual. Just got home a bit ago, and I’m exhausted. So gonna wrap this up and go to bed.

Breakfast was 2 turkey sausage links, 2 scrambled eggs with butter & salsa. Snack was 1/2 an apple & 2 tbsp almond butter. Lunch was the potluck: pansit, swedish meatballs, ham, turkey, cabbage curry, greek salad, chicken wing, lox/cream cheese, & SF Jell-o/berries/heavy whipped cream.  Dinner was bratwurst, saurkraut and a string cheese. Then I ate a piece of cocoa crack.

Water count: 70 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

