R1P3D4 – We are the world…

Today: 239.8 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: +0.2

Hey, not too shabby, considering I spent the yesterday driving. I’ll take a zero change; it’s perfect, actually!

I decided that today was a cut-the-heck-back on cheese day.  I had 1 1/2 ounces of Swiss cheese, and THAT WAS IT. Maybe tomorrow there will be some downward movement? That would be nice. I’d like to fluctuate around the low end of my +2/-2, rather than the high end.  As much as I love cheese, I think I have to  be moderate in my intake.  My nose-dive into the cheese vat is probably why I gained 2.6 pounds in 2 days.

This evening was shopping & prep for my office Christmas party tomorrow, so Roomie & I ended up swinging through Carl’s Jr for low-carb sandwiches. I really do like their turkey burgers, so I tried out the new Santa Fe one. (It’s got green chilies on it.) Not too bad. The meat was a little dry this go-round. But tasty none the less.

Our office Christmas party theme is “Christmas Around The World”, so everyone was asked to bring a potluck dish that represents their heritage. I’m mostly German (with some Scott & Scandinavia thrown in), so I’m bringing Bratwurst & Saurkraut. I’m also making a low-carb jello/fruit salad thing.  Sugar-free jello with berries & whipped heavy cream. I thought about making a trifle… and I found a neat recipe for a low-carb sponge cake… but my brain is fried, and I really don’t feel up to spending a lot of time in the kitchen tonight.

Breakfast was 3.5 oz tri tip, 2 poached eggs, 1/2 oz Swiss cheese & coffee/cream. Snack was 1 oz Swiss cheese & 1 oz raw almonds. Lunch was 5 oz round eye, 3 1/2 oz red/yellow peppers, & 1/2 an avocado. Dinner was the turkey burger. I also ate a piece of cocoa crack… I was really wanting a sweet tonight.

Water count: 70 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R1P3D4 – We are the world…

  1. You not the only one who loves cheese! I could eat some for every meal and snack but I have to slw myself down a bit to keep my calories under control 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

