R1P3D3 – Fast car driving…

Today: 239.8 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: +0.2

Up a bit more today… but I did sort of jump right into low-carb with both feet. Like, pretty much falling into a vat of cheese on Saturday. LOL

Today’s eating was a lot more – moderate. 🙂 But, then, I was travelling most of the day (7 hours in the car).  Bestie & I got Ade mostly packed up. All she has left to do is her clothes & toiletries. Yay!  And, we went to a really great sushi place in Berkeley. I had a sashimi platter, and YUMMM! I was only vaguely tempted by the rolls that the other girls ordered. The two pieces I stole, I unwrapped the rice off of them & just ate the innards. I figured I’d be safe with the miso soup… but looks like there’s a lot more carbs in there than I though. Oh well, even with the miso, I still came in at 31 net carbs for the day.  I did steal a little bitty 1/2 inch french fry that was cooked in duck fat… I had to try it. And, WOW! (And, yes, I counted the carbs on that as well.)

Ugh, it’s been a REALLY long day… I’m exhausted from the packing & the driving… so I’m going to head to bed early tonight.

Breakfast was a hard boiled egg & coffee/cream. Snack was an apple & Dubliner cheese. Lunch was sashimi & miso soup. Dinner was 1/3 of my leftover omelet from Saturday & 2 oz cottage cheese.

Water: 70 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

