R1P3D2 – Round Table fail…

Today: 238.6 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -1.0

The god-son’s birthday party was today. It wasn’t too bad… pizza, some visiting, & opening presents. He really liked the presents we got him. He’s really into being crafty & loves cars, so we got him a neat stencil/light box set for ‘designing’ his own cars and some wooden cars with paint. (He’s six, if anyone is wondering.)  I ate the toppings off of 2 slices of Supreme pizza & drank water. No one even blinked at my ‘weird eating’. Yay! 🙂 Hubby & I ordered buffalo wings… but ended up taking them to go, because it took literally 40 minutes to get them!

Today I ate an apple & Dubliner cheese for breakfast along with a cup of coffee/cream, then had 3 stalks of celery with cream cheese for a snack before leaving for the party. Lunch at the party was 2 slices of pizza toppings, then I ate 6 of the buffalo wings (w/ ranch dip) as an afternoon snack. (Okay, I have to say, I will NEVER do that again… the Round Table wings are NASTY! Fatty, icky, blech.)  Dinner was 5 oz of tri-tip and 2 cups of broccoli. (Yum!)

I’ve got tomorrow off of work, so that’s nice. However, I’ve got a friend who’s having surgery on Tuesday & needs help packing up her apartment, since they’ll be showing it while she’s recovering at a friend’s house. So, Bestie & I are driving over the pass (about 3 1/2 hours each way) to help her, since her planned help fell through. She wants to take us out for sushi as a thank you… so, I’m going to have to figure out how to work that… (What makes it really hard is that I *LOVE* sushi!) Maybe I can just order sashimi stuff and not eat the rice… Hmm…

Anyway, I’m off to bed, since Bestie & I will be hitting the road at 6:30 tomorrow morning. Wheee…

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “R1P3D2 – Round Table fail…

  1. YEA YOU! I was so worried about you and Pizza Day, but you skipped the terrible carbs on the dough and just stuck to what you really wanted, the CHEESE! That’s fantastic! As for Sushi, you are spot on with the sashimi, my first day of P3 is Wednesday and hubby and I are going to sushi to celebrate. I can make a whole dinner out of sashimi salad (dressing on side) or Albacore sashimi, LOVE THAT STUFF! Enjoy yours (and according to the pocket guide,mayo is allowed in p3, so you can probably even have some of those that have the “special sauce” :))

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

