R1P3D1 – Hoorayy for CHEESE!

Today: 237.2 / LDW: 239.6 / Net: -2.4

I feel SO MUCH BETTER today!
So, I figure that yesterday’s ick-fest was being made possible by three things.
1) hCG going out of my system (was to be expected, but didn’t realize that it would go out so fast – hhcg apparently bugs out much faster than Rx)
2) It’s apparently that TOM. Surprise! Mother Nature hates you!
3) I have caught a bit of what has been making the rounds in my office.

I was feeling so icky yesterday that I was in bed, asleep, by 7:30 last night! Of course… this means that around 1am, I woke up. *sigh* rassa-frassa-six-hours…
Anyway, I was still feeling icky & I was so hungry! So, I found myself a piece of cheese and enjoyed it very slowly. By the time I finished my cheese, I was already starting to feel better. So, I wandered back to bed and then managed to sleep until 6:30 this morning! Yay!  I’m still not feeling 100%, this bug is making me feel like poo. But, for the most part the light headedness is gone – now I just have muscle fatigue & tiredness.

Today is my first day into phase three of Protocol. This means, I’m starting low-carb! Yay! My favorite part. 🙂
This also means that I’ll get to start exercising again! Double-yay!  I’ve got the P90X system that I’ve been contemplating trying…  I’ll probably give my body a couple more days to get recovered from VLC before jumping into THAT, though.

I ate right around 1250 calories today – which was higher than I intended… but lower than last time I phased into P3. LOL
No sugar and no starch.

Let’s see… Today we went to our favorite greasy spoon diner (Jack’s) and had omelets. Mine had sausage, bacon, mushrooms, onion, bell pepper, & cheddar cheese in it. I only ate about 1/3 of it (3 egg omelets are HUGE), though. I had a bit of sour cream & salsa with it and a couple bites of cottage cheese.  I felt SO FULL when we left the restaurant. It was actually uncomfortable for almost a half hour! (I really should have stopped two bites sooner!)
Then we had to go grocery shopping… We went to Winco first, mostly because they have a machine we can get fresh-ground almond butter out of. Nuthin but almonds and some salt. I love that stuff! (It’s AWESOME with apple slices… kind of like a healthy candy apple.)  Picked up some produce as well. The Costco, for meat. Ah, Saturday at Costco means samples! And today was apparently cheese day. 😀  So, I partook!
When we got home, I tossed chili fixin’s into the crock pot for dinner.  Then Bestie came by and we went thrift-storing. I got some pants for Hubby (who looked like a hobo with his pants so huge on him today!) and a couple of really cute dresses for me.  Of course… I completely forgot to throw a snack into my purse, so I was STARVING by the time I got home. (Since I had also neglected to eat any lunch.) Hubby & I split and apple and at it with some of the Dubliner cheese we picked up at Costco.
Dinner was a bowl of my chili (recipe was posted here) with some shredded cheddar sprinkled over the top.
Dessert was 1/2 cup of blueberries with a couple tablespoons of heavy cream.

Water count: 80 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

