Day twenty-three – Coffeecoffeecoffeecoffee

Today’s weight: 248.8
today’s change: +0.2
net change: -18.6

Water intake was better today… But my coffee intake was WAY up as well… but three o’clock this afternoon, I was *buzzin*! coffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffee

I’m very tired this evening… it’s been a super long day. And probably drinking that much coffee didn’t really help.

You know, I just got to thinking that you’re probably wondering why I’m often so tired at the end of each day. I know I mention it pretty regularly.  It’s not because of the diet. Actually, I think that the diet has given me more energy than I ever have in the past.
I don’t think I’ve mentioned yet here that I have Fibromyalgia. This is a disease that wrecks havoc with your immune system, energy levels, & pain control. I was diagnosed 6 years ago. I have up days and down days. Up weeks and down weeks.  Often, when I’m exhausted by the end of the day, it’s because I’m in a down zone.

If you’re not familiar with ‘invisible’ disabilities, you should definitely read The Spoon Theory by Christine Miserandino. Even though her theory is based specifically on Lupus, Fibro can run very similar.  Her article does an incredible job with explaining the choices we have to make to function. So, you’ll understand why I’m often so tired at the end of a day.  I’m fortunate in that I’ve been able to control most of my symptoms without having to resort to heavy medications.  Avoiding wheat & high fructose corn syrup help a lot. (It’s amazing how inflammatory those are to one’s system!)

I’m lucky that I usually have an almost ‘normal’ amount of spoons compared to perfectly healthy people. But, some days I’m just spoon-shy. And, really, dealing with the daily pain levels of Fibro is exhausting all in it’s self! (I’d say the only time I’ve been below a 5 on a 1-10 scale was when I was heavily medicated.) Usually I just push through it. But that pushing does catch up to me every so often.

Wow. I do get my teeth in a subject and go on, don’t I? LOL

Okay, I’m going to go eat my apple & then toddle off to bed. Maybe I’ll even fall asleep before midnight. That would be exciting. 🙂

My day~
Drops at 8:00, 1:00, & 6:30
Breakfast was  coffee & water
Snack was an apple & tea
Lunch was 100g chicken breast & 125g tomatoes (Soup! Love my immersion blender!)
Dinner was 100g tilapia ,130g yellow squash, & garlic melba
Snack will be another apple

Water count: 88 oz (+16 oz hot tea + waaaay too much coffee)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

