Day twenty-one- Milestone!

Today’s weight: 250.0
today’s change: -2.4
net change: -17.4

Today marks the day that I hit 250 pounds. I haven’t seen this weight in over 6 years! (Not since I was doing super-strict low carb.) *grover arms*

So, today I tried out those Miracle Noodle things… they’re a non-calorie, non-fat, under a gram of non-soluble fiber per serving. They’re made from something called Glucomannan. The texture is a bit odd, and there’s really no flavor to them. But it really does flesh out a meal. I used 6 oz of “rice” (2 sampler packages) for three of us. I served it with Orange Ginger Chicken (recipe below) and asparagus for dinner tonight!  I am SO FULL right now! And I’m about 50 calories shy of hitting my 500… but I think I’ll just let it lie. I really can’t eat anything else tonight!

I’m really hoping that the Miracle Noodles don’t cause me to stall (or, heaven forbid, gain). I have angel hair & fettuccine styles on the shelf (we bought the “sampler pack”) just waiting for me to do something with. (Can you say Vietnamese Noodle Bowl??)

I guess I’ll see in the morning if it does anything wonky to me…

ETA: Oh my gosh! I totally forgot to tell you guys! I BOUGHT A BIKINI!! Who’d a thunk? I’m planning on using it for my loss photos, and maybe eventually I’ll actually wear it in real public! 😀

My day~
Drops at 8:00, 1:30, & 5:00
Breakfast was  coffee & water
Snack was an apple & tea
Lunch was 100g 99% lean ground turkey & 125g yellow squash
Dinner was Orange Ginger Chicken over ‘rice’ with 85g asparagus

Water count: 88 oz (+16 oz hot tea)

Orange Ginger Chicken

100g chicken breast, cubed
black pepper
1 orange, cut into quarters
1-2 tsp minced garlic
1 tbsp fresh minced ginger root
5-6 leaves fresh minced basil

1) Preheat non-stick pan over medium heat
2) Sprinkle chicken with pepper
3) Add chicken to pan and stir fry until brown on all sides (about 5 minutes)
4) Add garlic and cook for 1 minute
5) Squeeze juice of orange quarters over chicken
6) Peel & separate orange into sections. Add orange sections, ginger,and basil. Stir well.
7) Cover and simmer for 7-10 minutes (watch carefully so it doesn’t burn)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Day twenty-one- Milestone!

  1. Wow, that’s wonderful!! Congratulations 🙂

    Thanks for the recipe too. It looks good and I’ll have to try it.

    • Thanks! I’m really excited about it! That means, so far in my total weight loss journey, I’ve lost 54 pounds in a year and a half (17 of which in the past month!).

      You totally need to try that recipe. It is SO GOOD! Hubby & Roomie both devoured it! LOL

  2. Really curious about those noodles, anxious to see how it goes!

  3. Did you have to order the noodles online? I’ve been to a few stores and haven’t seen them anywhere.

    • I got them from miraclenoodle.com but, I think you can get it on Amazon.com as well. I’ve never seen them in any of our local stores… Oh! And make sure, if you get some that aren’t that brand, that it’s made from glucomanan… That’s the stuff that’s 0 calories.
      BTW, we tried the herb fetuccini today. I didn’t like it… Not sure if it was the flavor or texture, but it wasn’t nearly as unobtrusive as the “rice” kind.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

