Day twenty-one – Making a habit

Today’s weight: 252.4
today’s change: -1.4
net change: -15.0

Today is “habit” day! (‘they’ say it takes 21 days to make a habit…) So, perhaps by the end of this, healthy eating will be my norm! I am starting to miss cheese again, though. (Me and my cheese obsession…) Perhaps this weekend, I’ll try making a chicken dish with some non-fat Greek yogurt. (I have a list of approved foods, and it says that you can occasionally replace a fruit serving with 3/4 cup non-fat yogurt.) That may give me the creamy flavor I crave.

Started out my day with going to my surgeon & getting the staples out of my back. That was nice. It was kind of pinchy/painful, but I’m glad to have them out. Hopefully the suture tape they put on me won’t make me blister & rip my skin off. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t… My incision is draining a bit, so they also put me on 8 days of antibiotics. “Just to be safe.” (No sign of infection, but they figure if something can come out, nasty things can get it.)

Work was crazy-busy… Typical end-of-the-month push by sales. And apparently the hospital was saving up all their discharges over the weekend to surprise us with today.  Kept me hopping, that’s for sure.

I broke down and bought SWTOR… I decided that I really wanted to play with it some more, so obviously had to buy. Comes with a 30 day subscription, so at least I have a month to decide if I want to pay $15 a month to keep playing.  I also bought SIMS Medieval today. Fun!

Well, I’m going to wrap this up & go read on the couch with the pups… they need some couch time. 🙂

My day~
Drops at 8:15, 13:30, & 6:00
Breakfast was  coffee & water
Snack was an apple & tea
Lunch was 100g chicken, 125g asparagus, & 1/2 cup chicken stock (made soup)
Dinner was 100g beef & 125g broccoli (diced up meat & veg and cooked with some water, chicken stock, & chili powder)

Water count: 88 oz (+16 oz hot tea)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day twenty-one – Making a habit

  1. What is up with work? It’s been crazy here too! Our hospitals seems to let folks out before the weekend though, so I’ve learned to expect insanity on Fridays and Saturdays. (keeping in mind that as soon as you expect something, something entirely different will happen)

    Congrats on getting the staples out!

    Even more congrats on staying on target with the diet. Glad you doing well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

