Break: day 12 (back to drops tomorrow!)

Today’s weight: 254.4
Difference from last drop day: -0.0!

Neat! I managed to go two entire week… and end with the exact same weight at my last drop day!

So, tomorrow is Thanksgiving. I’m starting back on my drops for another 3 weeks.
I’m going to go ahead and “load” tomorrow… just because I really want to. Even though, I’m not technically supposed to, as I just took a ‘break’ rather than the full 6 week reset. But, I’m going to anyway. 😀

Not that I ate great today… but it was a stressful day, and it was just a day where I really didn’t give a shit. Of course, I’m already paying for the carb overload (I ate Mexican food, chips & salsa). My head has been hurting for several hours & I feel a bit bloated. *sigh* I’ll just chug an extra bottle of water & hope for the best, though. Even though I fully expect I’ll be up in water weight tomorrow.

I’ve made a pumpkin cheesecake for tomorrow. (From scratch, yummy!!) And I have Jello in the fridge, waiting to be made into jewel salad (yummy, whipped creamy goodness). Hubby also popped the turkey into the brine mix this afternoon, so the gobble-gobble will be ready to rock the deep-fryer tomorrow. In the morning, I’ll be making my mashed cauliflower bake (recipe below – it’s low-carb!) and mashed sweet potatoes with butter & cinnamon (can’t stand candied yams *ack*gack*). My best-friend, S, made pumpkin pies & cranberry loaf bread. She’s also making other side dishes & her hubby is making his A.Maz.Ing Clam Dip. SOOO GOOD!

So… see why I’m gorging tomorrow? LOL!!

Oh! And tomorrow, when I go back on the drops… I’m taking S, hubby, & the roomie with me! *bwahahahaha* I’m so excited to have more people on the journey with me! And, it makes me happy that they’re all committing to making a healthier start for themselves as well (even if there was a bit of arm-twisting with the roomie).

Okay, the cheesecake is out of the oven… I’m going to wrap this up & go to bed.

My day~
Breakfast was  4 oz beef, 2 eggs, & 1/4 cup shredded cheese.
Snack was an apple & coffee/unsweetened almond milk.
Lunch was bad: tortilla chips & pico de gallo & a couple bites of a chicken chimichanga.
Dinner was a Popeye’s chicken leg & part of a thigh & a biscuit.
Then, I ate a dark chocolate covered marshmallow santa… (told you I was bad today)

Water count: 90 oz (+16 oz hot tea)

Mashed Cauliflower Cheesy Bake
2 heads fresh cauliflower
1 stick butter
2-3 tbsp minced garlic
1 package shredded cheese of your choice

chop the cauliflower & boil until tender. Drain very well & press out some of the water with a paper towel over a colander.
In a food processor, fill 3/4 full, add a hunk of the butter & a scoop of the garlic. Blend until smooth (mashed potato consistancy, but a bit wetter). Dump into a 9×13 baking dish.
Repeat until all cauliflower is processed.
Spread the cheese over the top of the cauliflower & then bake for 15-20 minutes, or until melty & bubbly.

Enjoy!!
I usually serve this with my low-carb fried pork rind chicken. So good!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Break: day 12 (back to drops tomorrow!)

  1. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving! One good thing about loading, if you eat too much you’re almost glad to cut back afterwards. And you get to enjoy some treats. Best of luck resuming the HCG, and hope you get a few more days at home before going back to work.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

