Break: day 11

Today’s weight: 254.0
Difference from last drop day: -0.4

Nice! I dropped 1.2 pounds from yesterday.

Today was my first day back at work since my surgery… LONNNGGGG DAAYYYYY!
My back is pretty swollen & I’m cranky. But, I survived.
One of the joys of working in the medical industry is that EVERYONE wanted to see the incision! LOL  Bunch of silly nurses… A couple of them offered to gauze me up, if I wanted it covered to keep my pants from rubbing it. 😀

I’m going to keep this short today, just because I’m exhausted from work… and I still need to go change the sheets on my bed before I can crawl into it. *sigh*

Drops to start back up in 2 days! Yay!

My day~
Breakfast was 1/4 of my left over chili cheese omelette & 1/2 cup cottage cheese.
Snack was the last 1/4 of my omelette &  coffee/unsweetened almond milk.
Lunch was half of an enormous Cobb salad (yummy!!)
Snack was an Atkins Caramel Nut Chew bar.
Dinner was 5 oz tri tip & broccoli/carrots with butter & garlic.
I’m low on calories and fat again today (1332), but I’m going to just let it lie as is and see what the scale says tomorrow.

Water count: 82 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Break: day 11

  1. Glad you survived your first day back at work! I’ll bet you are plenty tired. Hopefully you get to rest tomorrow. If I wasn’t on the other side of the country, I’d check your incision and offer to gauze you up too

    • LOL!
      Yesterday wasn’t bad… but today sucked. A lot. I’m pretty sore today & it was stress personified around my office…

      I’ve got to work for an hour or two tomorrow, to help one of my nurses with an admission (so she can get back to her family sooner). But other than that, I plan to relax & enjoy the company of my friends.
      Hope your Thanksgiving is great!

  2. I hope the admission went smoothly and you all got to go home and enjoy yourselves. My Thanksgiving was good thanks, worked a bit in the morning and enjoyed the rest of the day with family.

    I hope your office settles down! I like being field staff. If the office gets too crazy “oh my, look at the time, patients to see, gotta go!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

