Break: day 9

Today’s weight: 255.8
Difference from last drop day: +1.4

Uppie-downie-uppie-downie…
Oh well, at least I’m still in that 4 pound window, right?

I slept a bit better last night … I figured out that if I need to adjust to my other side during the night, it’s MUCH less painful to roll over my tummy rather than over my back.
I took the bandages off of my incision today. It’s looking pretty good, closing up quite well. I’m bruised as hell, though.  I always bruise easily anyway, but it looks like someone was beating me (and not just cutting me open).

I’m moving around a bit better today. But I keep getting tail bone ‘cramps’ when I get up from sitting. That is uncomfortable/painful… hopefully that won’t last long.

I’m still pretty exhausted, but I did manage to get a bit of stuff done today. Hubby & I went to Costco. They didn’t have any of the electric carts available, but we only needed a few things from there, so I decided that we could go ahead and give it a shot with walking.  Needless to say, I’m not sure it was the right choice… By the time we got to the back of the store, I was pretty much done. So, I slowly made my way back up to the front while hubby grabbed the last 2 things.  Our next stop was Walmart…  they ALWAYS have plenty of the electric carts, so shopping there was not nearly so strenuous. We managed to get all of our Thanksgiving shopping done. Yay! We’re in charge of the turkey (brine it/fry it), mashed cauliflower, mashed sweet potatoes, jewel (jello) salad, & low-carb pumpkin cheesecake. Nom nom nom.

Like I said, though, I’m pretty tired – so I’m going to wrap this up & head off to bed.

My day~
Breakfast was half of a chili cheese omelette, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, & coffee/half’n’half.
Snack was an apple & tea.
Lunch was 2 oz salami, 2 string cheese, & 2 oz sliced mushrooms.
Dinner was 5 oz beef roast & 1 1/2 cup Squash Cream Soup (recipe below).
I was short on calories/fat again… so I made dessert of 1/4 cup whipping cream, 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1/2 tsp cocoa powder, & 1/2 tsp Splenda. (all whipped up in my Magic Bullet)

Water count: 72 oz (+32 oz hot herbal tea)

SQUASH CREAM SOUP

600 grams yellow squash (or zucchini)
1 cup heavy cream
2 cups organic low-sodium chicken broth
1/2 tsp ground tumeric
2 tsp minced garlic

Chunk the squash up & put all ingredients into a pot.
Cook over medium heat until squash is tender.
Using an immersion blender (or a fine mesh masher), blend until smooth.

Nutrition for each 1-cup serving:
110 kcal
9.1 g fat
5.5 g carb
2.8g protein

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Break: day 9

  1. Pingback: Break: day 10 « Me on the HCG Diet

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

