Day fourteen! Two whole weeks!

Today’s weight: 254.6
today’s change: down 0.6
net change: down 12.8

Well, not a big loss this morning… but a loss none the less!
I’ve been on this diet for two weeks now. WOW. I feel amazing! I have more energy, my mood has (mostly) been great, and I’m only rarely hungry. I’m totally sold. (And I’ve got a few friends getting ready to give it a go as well!)

I’ve got a bit of a dilemma coming up, though. I am having back surgery on the 17th. Nothing too major (well, as not major as anything having to do with the spine can be), just an outpatient procedure to remove a cyst on my spine. It’s been really painful for several months now, and I’ve basically been living on Vicodin for the past 5 weeks. But, it’ll be all better next week. Yay! It’s worked out pretty well, not being able to exercise on this diet… since I’ve not been able to exercise due to pain for a while now. LOL
Anyway… the dilemma is this:
Do I stop the drops on day 21 (which is the day of my surgery) and do a ‘planned break’ until Thanksgiving & start back up to complete a 42 day protocol? Or, do I complete the short protocol and take drops until the 19th and start my second round in January?

I’m leaning toward the first option, actually. I’ve been so successful so far, I really want to see how well I can do with a full 42 day round.  Your thoughts?

And, clothes update… Another pair of slacks (that were comfortable/fitted 3 weeks ago) can be pulled off without unfastening. Yay!

My day~
Drops at 8:00, 1:15, & 5:30.
Breakfast was coffee & water.
Snack at 11:30 was an apple.
Lunch at 2:00 was 100g steak & 120g spinach.
Dinner at 6:30 was 100g shrimp, 120g of yellow squash & garlic melba.
I’m going to eat an orange as dessert around 8:00, because I’m still really full from dinner right now (7:30).

Water count: 80 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

