Day six – plugging along

Today’s weight: 260.4
today’s change: down 2.4
net change: down 7 !

I feel great! I’m not overly tired, I don’t feel like I’m starving to death! So far, I’m pretty amazed with this diet.
Mornings are a bit difficult, as I’ve always been a breakfast eater… but, so far, I just plug along and deal with it. I’m not hungry, but I’m so used to eating in the mornings that it’s been a bit difficult to transition the brain.

But, really, how cool is this?? 7 pounds already! That’s more than I’ve lost in the past 6 months combined!

Okay my day~
Drops at 8:00, 1:30, & 6:00.
Breakfast was iced coffee & water.
Snack at 10:00 was 7g of wheat melba.
Lunch at 2:00 was 100g of flank steak & 120g of romaine lettuce.
Dinner at 6:30 was chicken Florentine soup (recipe below!) & 15g of garlic melba.
Dessert at 7:30 was 90g of strawberries sprinkled with stevia.

Water total: 86oz

Chicken “Florentine” Soup
100g of cubed chicken breast
100g of chopped fresh spinach
1/2 cup of organic chicken broth
1 cup water
1 tsp garlic

In a small saucepan, simmer the chicken in the liquid and garlic until cooked (should only take 3 minutes or so). When chicken is cooked, add spinach. Cook for 2-3 minutes more.

Pour into a bowl, and enjoy!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day six – plugging along

  1. Congrats!! Your doing so great. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up! I loving being able to see your progress.

  2. So excited – I found a recipe online that is very similar to this one… Glad to hear that it is so tasty!… I have to play catch up with your blog since I just found you. Sorry for any comments in advance!.. haha ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

