End of day three…

Well, I’ve survived my first VLCD! Yay! I still have a bit of a low-grade headache, though. Hubby thinks it may be because of a bit of an electrolyte imbalance, since I pretty much cut sodium out cold turkey today. *shrug* dunno. Maybe tomorrow it’ll be gone. 🙂

Took my first drops at 8:30, second drops at 1:00, third drops at 5:30.
Had iced coffee, iced tea, & a bottle of water for breakfast.
Lunch at 1:30 was beef & 100g steamed spinach (with black pepper).
Snack at 4:00 was an apple.
Dinner at 6:00 was chicken breast & 120g of collard greens cooked together with a dash of hot sauce.
Snack at 8:30 was an apple.

I need to go get some strawberries & oranges from the grocery tomorrow. Oh, and probably more apples – I only have 4 left.

Overall, I’m feeling pretty good! I had a tough time actually eating all of the food today. About half way through both lunch & dinner, I was starting to feel full. My mood has been pretty decent as well.

Water count: 100 oz

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

