*Tah Dah*

Today’s weight: 267.4

Well, here I am!

I have tried diet after diet with little to no success. Well, I can’t really say that exactly. Over the past year, I’ve lost 35 pounds. This being with diet/some exercise. Overall, it sounds great… but, with 70 or so pounds more to lose, I’m just frustrated with the snails pace here.
So. I’ve decided to try the HCG diet. There has been a double handful of women in my office who have had some pretty good success with it, enough to make me willing to give it a shot myself.
At first I was pretty freaked out by the idea… but the more I read about it, and the more success my office mates had, the more comfortable I became with the idea.

I bought Premium hCG ezTrim drops from Vitamin Connection (which is the same drops my office mates use). Active ingredients: hCG 6x, 12x, 30x, 60x; L-Carnitine 6x, 12x, 30x, 60x.  Inactive ingredients: USP purified water, USP Grain Alcohol (20% by volume).  The dosage is 10 drops 3 times a day.

Today is day one of ‘loading’. Chili Relleno (mmmmmm) & tamale for lunch – Turkey/cheese/egg wraps for breakfast – steak & mashed sweet potatoes with butter for dinner.

Starting photos (267.4 lbs) – to keep me honest! LOL

     

 

If you are interested in reading the original manuscript about this diet method, you can download it here:
Pounds and Inches

It’s very in-depth, but I really like knowing the science behind why something works.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “*Tah Dah*

  1. Wish you the best of luck on your diet. will you explain more on what this HCG is? I have never heard of it before

  2. OMG – I can’t wait to do my pics!… I’m kinda of nervous but, like youy said, it will keep me honest!… lol… Good luck lady – you will be inspiration… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

